Norman Plum Trophy
Unfortunately, our match against Harwich and Dovercourt ended in a resounding win for Harwich, winning both the home and away games 3 – 0. Commiserations to first time Team Captain Steve Hale and his Vice Captain Kevin Hitchman.
Leslie F Wood Championship
We fared no better in our first-round match at Bentley, with the team captained by Chris Hopkins losing the morning Foursomes 4 – 1 and the afternoon singles 6 ½ – 3 ½. We now await the draw for the Plate
Club competitions
But on a more positive note, congratulations to Stoke Foursomes winners Ben Lugton and Erica Dean with a score of 38 points. Second was the team of Mark Baxter & Gary Borthwick on countback from Graham Vandervord and Glen Jackson with a score of 37 points.
Laird Round 2
Congratulations to Division 1 winner Martin Cotton with 38 points. Division 2 was won by Adrian Dent with a score of 37 points and Division 3 winner with a score of 39 points was Simon Barry.